Sale!

The Convict’s Wife - Libby Ashworth


Paperback

£1.35

When Molly Holden’s husband, Thomas, is convicted of being a Luddite on the word of a secret informer, he is sentenced to be transported to Australia. Left with their baby daughter, Molly must find work to survive. But the man who informed on Thomas is a former suitor of Molly’s, and Isaac believes that with Thomas out of the way she will return to him… Yet Molly is determined to join her husband and decides to raise the sum to pay for passage, first turning to the coal pits and then teaching herself how to weave quilts, all the while trying to stay one step ahead of Isaac’s nefarious interferences. A gripping and inspiring Lancashire saga of one woman’s journey of love, family and survival, for fans of Dilly Court, Kitty Neale and June Francis.

1 in stock

Description

The Convict’s Wife by Libby Ashworth

In a very good condition. There is a sticker on the front cover and spine and slight crease to the bottom of the cover. See photos for more details.

Additional information

Weight 245 g
Dimensions 19.6 × 12.8 × 2.1 cm
Condition

Format

Paperback

Writer

Libby Ashworth